Hisense Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service service customer warranty screen problem picture products phone smart tv
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Hisence tv not fixing tv

Explore video interviews
Update by user Apr 26, 2020

It was fixed on April 16 after having broke on jan 31 by a repair person that hisence sent. After 3month of fighting with hisence and dozens of phone calls and even more emails and threats of court actions.

They finally sent out a second repair person. Now tv is working.

Original review posted by user Mar 22, 2020
3/22/2020 The tv broke on Jan 31 2020 after a lot of phone calls they sent a repair man out on feb11he spent from 4pm tell 1030pm in my home and was not able to fix tv. I have phone log of about 9 hours of time trying to get tv fixed has been 41 days and hisence has not made any contact with us.We purchased tv on Oct 14 2019 We have made a lot of email to them all undeliverable. We would greatly appreciate any help. please contact us at 715-460-**** or email at aharney@***.net Thank you Art and Tammy Harney
View full review
Resolved Featured
ID
#1833849 Review #1833849 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Hisense Tv
Cons
  • Broke
Loss
$475
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
My DH70K1G humidifier is displaying a e9 error code,what does this mean. webb,ernest@***.com
View full review
View full review
40 comments
#2037792

Got E9 code. Turned off unit then unplugged it.

Then pressed and held down power button for 30 seconds.

After I plugged it back in and turned it on AUTO. Works again.

View more comments
ID
#1493403 Review #1493403 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mouth Of Wilson, Virginia
Product
Hisense Dh70K1G Dehumidifier
Reason of review
Bad quality

Poor product

And yet again, I also have a 14 month old Hisense dehumidifier with a E9 code. I had 2 other units last less than 2 years each. I agree with everyone else that these are junk and shame on the big box stores for continuing to sell them.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy!!!

View full review
ID
#2696287 Review #2696287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Smyrna, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible Customer Service

Update by user Jul 20, 2021

I will be swapping their refrigerator with a more repreable company refrigerator that have been trusted for many years and have great reviews on its products. I should know, I have had their products before and I should had known better.

But you live and learn, and this was a very tiresome experience that I'm trying to get people to avoid just because it's advertised cheap. Do your homework first!

Original review posted by user Jul 18, 2021
My new refrigerator is less than a week old, and I am having a problem with the shut-off button for making ice when the container is full. I reached out twice with their customer service team who happens to be less concerned about my issues but rather THINK they are going to tell me what needs to happen instead of assuring me a Technician will be out immediately to resolve the problem, NOT THE CASE AT ALL. I asked twice with two different representative to speak to a supervisor but no one was available and NO CALL BACK as well. At this point, they refund my money back to my card.

User's recommendation: Do your research on company first.

View full review
ID
#2693260 Review #2693260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of professionalism when customers are having issues
  • Lack of empathy
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Omg omg omg

My refrigerator is a giant pile of *** it wont do anything to keep my food cool or frozen for that matter is this on long enough explanation for you stupid ***
View full review
ID
#2670474 Review #2670474 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hampton, South Carolina

The problem has been resolved

After 3 1/2 weeks, Hisense finally gave us a RA number to buy a new refrigerator or give us a refund
View full review
ID
#2653442 Review #2653442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Broken Refrigerator

Update by user Jul 01, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. It was resolved after contacting the BBB..

Original review posted by user Jul 01, 2021
I bought a Hisense refrigerator on January 5, 2021 it quit freezing on June 7, 2021. I cannot get anybody at Hisense to respond properly to me concerning my refrigerator. Today is July 1, 2021 we are waiting and waiting for someone on the review committee to give us a call back and replace our refrigerator. We keep going from one person to another there and almost begging them ttoastosomething.

User's recommendation: Do not buy a Hisense product until you read all reviews.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2648351 Review #2648351 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Hisense Refrigerator
Pros
  • Good when it works
Cons
  • Stay away all products
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Resolved: Repair

Update by user Jun 01, 2021

Nothing needed.

Original review posted by user Jun 01, 2021
I had the "e9" error message on my hisense dehumidifier.. I took the filter off, thoroughly cleaned it, used compressed air as well to make certain things were completely clean.... took the back panel off the machine... I located the moisture sensor, used the compressed air on the circuit board, snapped it back into place, made sure that the entire machine was dust / dirt/ contaminate free then reassembled everything everything, machine works fine now

User's recommendation: Disassemble and clean the machine thoroughly.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2582008 Review #2582008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Nothing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ubiquitous E-9 code.

Unit ran until warranty expired. Now I get E-9 and nothing else. Last dehumidifier lasted 15 years. The Hinese is an example of cost cutting inferior manufacturing.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy this brand.

View full review
ID
#2576481 Review #2576481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Hisense Dehumidifier
Cons
  • E-9
Loss
$240
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

3 dehumidifiers in 3 years

I replaced a dehumidifier I owned for 18 years with a Hisense Dehumidifier and ran it thru the summer months clean it and stored it for the winter. When I returned it into service the next year I got the E9 error code and the unit was replaced.The same thing happed the next year and again this year, now Hisense states that the original Warranty of 2 years has expired even though all were run for 5 months

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER RELATIONS. JUNK PRODUCT.

View full review
ID
#2572679 Review #2572679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Hisense Dehumidifier
Pros
  • Good when it works
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Not getting a replacement
Loss
$54
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Error code E9

No longer removing water from air. Error code E9 appears. Looks like no options to repair a unit that cost $249 only 27 months ago

User's recommendation: Avoid.

View full review
ID
#2569095 Review #2569095 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Hisense Dh70K1G Dehumidifier
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

i have been waiting for a repair for 3 1/2 weeks. not once has anyone tried to speed things along or apologize for the delay. still no frig in the kitchen......I am beyond upset and fed up
View full review
ID
#2562861 Review #2562861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Hi sense tv upgrade failed and force to upgrade again and again

Hisense - Hi sense tv upgrade failed and force to upgrade again and again
Hi sense tv upgrade failed and force to upgrade again and again Hi sense tv upgrade failed and force to upgrade again and again Hi sense tv upgrade failed and force to upgrade again and again Hi sense tv upgrade failed and force to upgrade again and again Hi sense tv upgrade failed and force to upgrade again and again
View full review
ID
#2557461 Review #2557461 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

TV Remote

Hisense - TV Remote
How can I purchase a replacement remote control for my 55 Hisense TV? The volume control no longer works. Thank you.
View full review
ID
#2554015 Review #2554015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Broken fridge

Hisense - Broken fridge
Hisense - Broken fridge
Door handle does not fit and bent steel on bottom of fridge this is my second one. I returned the first one and same door problem

User's recommendation: Don’t buy.

View full review
ID
#2551885 Review #2551885 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible product

We bought a Hisense tv from Walmart. It went out in less than 2 years. Walmart was no help at all. We bought a warranty, and it was still good. However, they wanted a physical receipt. If you can see our warranty in your system, you know that we bought the tv. This company and whatever 3rd party that they use is pretty much a scam system. I learned my lesson. Samsung and LG only.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

View full review
ID
#2550326 Review #2550326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Worked well while it worked
  • Cheap prices
Cons
  • Faulty products
  • Warranty practices that are almost a deterrent
  • Very cheaply made
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dissatisfied Customer

I am very disappointed with customer service. I buy this TV 65 inch and they will not fix it because accident damage is not covered under manufacture warranty. Do not buy from Hisense!! So the next time the hisense warranty owner or warranty ceo decides to buy a product he or she accidentally damages it. Let see there hypercritical faces when the answer is no not COVERED!!!

User's recommendation: Do not buy from them.

View full review
ID
#2545508 Review #2545508 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Hisense Tv
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Brands Related to Hisense

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article